A Peek of Life 


A radiant day is near.

A light that will outshine my daily routines

A breeze that’ll race by to wipe my bad thoughts

A light’s shadow that will distract me from my sickening overthinking self

Rays that overpower my path

A bright and shinning light arises as a new day enters, a day that I was not hoping to come at first because a feeling of neglect and unloyalty from ‘important’ people in my life surrounded my mind

Clouds that cover me and give me a sense of warmth

A new day is here. A new day of life that is.

Leave a Reply

